Ratings and Reviews

Discover what pets, and their people, are saying about Purina Treats. 

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • 1/5
  • Emlaury
  • January 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Oregon, United States

Disappointing

I was excited to bring these seemingly fun treats home to my cats but they were not interested in them at all. They didn't perk up the way they usually do with treats and when they finally took a nibble of the strings they didn't seem to like the taste at all. (They go ballistic over Temptations treats but I wanted to give Friskies a try) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • TikaMarieReese
  • March 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pittston, PA, United States

Pull'n Play Treats

I bought my cats the toy plus two extra Pull'n Play treat packs. They absolutely love the toy. I have one cat that shakes the treats out and the other cat quickly steals them. This review is actually about the Pull'n Play treat packs. The treats in these packs get stale so quickly and the ropes get as hard as bricks. I would recommend the Toy, but NOT the Ropes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • babyblu051700
  • March 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Moorhead, MN, United States

Product Failed

As I was at the store this weekend I saw this product and I thought "Friskies" my cats really like this brand. My 4 cats love to play with strings and yarn and they really like treats so what could be better. I had all my cats excited and waiting because they were drawn to the smell of the product. when I tried to dangle the string they sniffed but did not play with it. I figured that was okay as long as they eat it. the pieces have been sitting for a day and are completely ignored. I was disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • oldman
  • March 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from S W Missouri

Terrible! Worst thing I ever tried to give my cats

Bought these a couple of hours ago. 3 of 4 cats refused to even taste. All acted like they smelled interesting. The one who tried them, after I had torn off a small piece for him, looked at me like I had given him medicine. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE !
Sorry, Friskies. My 4 mainly eat your wet food and your treats, but these are really bad. 1 star because it wouldn't work with none. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • Pookie Cat
  • August 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Morgan Hill, CA, United States

I love the toy!

BUT, Treats cost $48.00 a pound. I don't spend that amount of money on myself! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • zitschy
  • September 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Amelia Court House, VA, United States

My cats will not eat these!

My two cats are "treatacholics" They beg for treats all the time and beg anyone who comes in the door for them. However they will not touch these treats, not at all. I left one lying on the floor thinking that they may investigate it later. A week later I threw it away untouched. I tried again in a week. Same thing. No interest at all.
Don't waste your money. It is hard for me to believe that any cat will eat them if mine do not. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • mary 44
  • September 8, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Havana, IL, United States

cats do not like

I bought this product for my 3 cats. They love the Friskies treats, they get them every day but not one of them liked the strings in the Pull n play and they gave up on trying to get the treats out in just a little bit so I think I just wasted my money [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • catman513
  • October 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Weiser, ID, United States

Sorry!

Did you guys test this stuff on real cats? I have 9 cats and every single one of them turned their nose up at it, although they would play with them if I twirled them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • Popplisous
  • November 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Roanoke

Never buy

Bought three packs for my cat? Never touched did not even take a second look..

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • Pitmom
  • January 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Woodland Park, NJ

Not Recommended

Having an aggressive chewer means looking for an “ultimate chew treat”. Well this lasted all of a couple minutes only before I had to take away. My pit bull ate nearly all of this and began vomiting next morning. I do not recommend if you have an aggressive chewer. It will not last and will make your pup sick. Sorry to say.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • Pitmom
  • January 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Woodland Park, NJ

Not for aggressive chewers

Having an aggressive chewer means looking for an “ultimate chew treat”. Well this lasted all of a couple minutes only before I had to take away. My pit bull ate nearly all of this and began vomiting next morning. I do not recommend if you have an aggressive chewer. It will not last and will make your pup sick. Sorry to say

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • Psychodog
  • January 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Croydon

Not busy

I purchased some busy bones for my dog hoping to keep her busy for a while. She ate it all in less than half an hour. Definitely didnt keep her busy. I would not recommend this treat as something to keep your dog busy, but just as a normal treat for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report