Ratings and Reviews

Discover what pets, and their people, are saying about Purina Treats. 

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond All Natural Salmon & Oats Biscuits For Dogs
  • 3/5
  • Rosy
  • January 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Philly

Biscuits are Okay

I received a sample of these salmon biscuits but my dog didn't really take to them. He likes other salmon treats, but these may have been too bland fire him. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond All Natural Salmon & Oats Biscuits For Dogs
  • 3/5
  • Bsummer
  • January 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ct

Hearty treat

I got these free for my doggie to test. He liked them but the salmon smell was a bit strong, he ate these if his other treats werent available [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 3/5
  • willow0824
  • January 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

Dentalife

My chihuahua would not chew a bite of this but when my son's dog (a chihuahua also) came over he had the whole thing chewed up the same day. I gave it an average rating because one dog ate it the other didn't.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 3/5
  • Janny
  • January 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Frenchburg, KY, United States

Some like it, some don't

After receiving a free sample from Purina, I gave them to my two dogs. My German Shepherd liked them pretty much, but my pit/boxer would not touch them.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 3/5
  • Ttmill
  • January 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Goode, VA, United States

My dog ate some

My dog ate about half of the free samples I received but he ended up burying the rest in the yard and I don't know if he went back to get.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 3/5
  • FurMamaTo3
  • January 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Caldwell, ID, United States

Okay but not fantastic

When I first received my free sample in the mail, I was excited to open them and have my Silky Terrier, Bella, try them. She, of course, was excited for a new treat! However, when I opened the package, she took one sniff and turned to walk away. She was not impressed. I took one out and offered it to her, but again, she didn't want it. That is, until the kittens tried to take it. The only reason she ate it was to keep them from getting it. She takes them now but is not overly enthusiastic. The package states it is for small to medium sized dogs

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 3/5
  • rhirrel
  • January 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ramona, CA, United States

too quick

My pet likes this product, but I think it is chewed too quickly.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 3/5
  • mercer58
  • January 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Bethlehem, PA, United States

so so

Cruiser liked these a little chew every few hours but did not eat it all at once

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 3/5
  • _jenn
  • February 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Williamson, NY, United States

Dog dont like

My dog will not eat these things. I can't tell if they work but I received these free from Purina Dental life.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 3/5
  • DivineElmo
  • February 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Albany, OR, United States

Good treat, not so sure on the dental cleaning...

I didn't love these treats, but I didn't really dislike them either. My dogs were excited to have them each day, as labs they are usually excited by any type of food sent there way really, but they broke apart and were eaten so quickly, I really have doubts that they gained any dental benefits from these treats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 3/5
  • crystaljama
  • May 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON, Canada

A quick occasional treat

Our Ridgebacks were tantalized by the smell of the DentaLife Chews immediately.

I could not smell anything, and the chews were not greasy on my fingers like other chews.

Our younger pup ate his in 30 seconds, and our older one played with his and 10 minutes later the chew was gone.

When I read the ingredients, they aren't up to our normal standards - with by-products and chemical products most people cannot pronounce

For our guys, I do not feel these chews will provide a lot of dental cleaning, but the happiness on our pups faces was worth the treat.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 3/5
  • jack russells
  • May 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from SF Bay Area

We couldnt access the offer. Please email a coupon

Both dogs tried Dentalife once and really liked it! It seems softer and more easily digested than the hard products.

Was this review helpful?
Report