Ratings and Reviews

Discover what pets, and their people, are saying about Purina Treats. 

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
  • 1/5
  • Phylliscb
  • October 31, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Wilson, NC

Not good

I bought this for my cat Scarlett to try. She did not like it at all. It was dry and hard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • kelly m
  • July 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Arlington, VA, United States

Ingredients

Read the ingredients. It is not natural; the specific flavor is not even close to being the first ingredient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • AaMc
  • August 11, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Virginia, United States

i can not find this product or the treats at all

No stores carry any of this... Where can I buy this

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • Gabyk10
  • August 30, 2015
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY, United States

Worst treat/toy for my cats

None of my cats really played with the treat and refused to eat it. Worst product by Friskies so far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • kreegs
  • November 11, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Seymour, WI

Didn't work for my cats

Just tried your "Pull & PLay" treat and both of my cats sniffed it & walked away. They are NEVER fussy with treats....always want them. Whatever is in these, it's not a hit in our cat household! Waste of $$! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • AnimalEnthusiast
  • December 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, United States

Chocking Warning

I thought this would get my senior cat more active and play. My cat did not even try to play with it even though my cat loves to play with yarn and ribbon. Then my cat tried to eat it and started choking on it. I am returning it asap.

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • RedSlipperz
  • December 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Sarasota, FL, United States

Waste of Money

I bought the Pull n Play about 2 weeks ago based on TV ads. I totally wasted my 6 dollars. My 6 year old orange tabby sniffed it and walked away. My 14 year old grey tuxedo was equally disinterested. I made a little net bag of catnip to put inside the toy hoping to get their attention and even that didn't work. I am very disappointed. I frequently buy Friskies products and the ad made it seem like this product was a real winner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • Emlaury
  • January 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Oregon, United States

Disappointing

I was excited to bring these seemingly fun treats home to my cats but they were not interested in them at all. They didn't perk up the way they usually do with treats and when they finally took a nibble of the strings they didn't seem to like the taste at all. (They go ballistic over Temptations treats but I wanted to give Friskies a try) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • TikaMarieReese
  • March 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pittston, PA, United States

Pull'n Play Treats

I bought my cats the toy plus two extra Pull'n Play treat packs. They absolutely love the toy. I have one cat that shakes the treats out and the other cat quickly steals them. This review is actually about the Pull'n Play treat packs. The treats in these packs get stale so quickly and the ropes get as hard as bricks. I would recommend the Toy, but NOT the Ropes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • babyblu051700
  • March 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Moorhead, MN, United States

Product Failed

As I was at the store this weekend I saw this product and I thought "Friskies" my cats really like this brand. My 4 cats love to play with strings and yarn and they really like treats so what could be better. I had all my cats excited and waiting because they were drawn to the smell of the product. when I tried to dangle the string they sniffed but did not play with it. I figured that was okay as long as they eat it. the pieces have been sitting for a day and are completely ignored. I was disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • oldman
  • March 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from S W Missouri

Terrible! Worst thing I ever tried to give my cats

Bought these a couple of hours ago. 3 of 4 cats refused to even taste. All acted like they smelled interesting. The one who tried them, after I had torn off a small piece for him, looked at me like I had given him medicine. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE !
Sorry, Friskies. My 4 mainly eat your wet food and your treats, but these are really bad. 1 star because it wouldn't work with none. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 1/5
  • Pookie Cat
  • August 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Morgan Hill, CA, United States

I love the toy!

BUT, Treats cost $48.00 a pound. I don't spend that amount of money on myself! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report