Ratings and Reviews

Discover what pets, and their people, are saying about Purina Treats.

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Ayay
  • November 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, NV, United States

Both cats love them

My eleven and twelve year old cats usually eat the mush (canned food). I tried Dentalife on Bear, the male, and he devoured them, but "he'll eat anything!". What amazed me was that Meeps, the female, came up to his dish to get in on the action, which she's never done! When I walked to her dish, she went after them like it was the best thing she'd ever tasted, this after having had two teeth pulled a week earlier. She tried to eat them whole all first, but their size made her start crunching, which will train her to use what she has left. The only trouble is that when I give them their regular meals they give me that 'where's the good stuff?' look! Oh, well... :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Bink
  • August 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, United States

Finally!

We were so disappointed when Purina discontinued Dental Diet for cats some years back. Very happy that they finally came back with Dentalife. All four of our cats love the product ,
both salmon and chicken flavors (we buy the big jars). Having spent thousands on cat dental issues over the years, anything that helps their teeth is a bonus!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Petgon12
  • August 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, FL, United States

great product

Took my cat to the vet 6 months ago was told she was getting gingivitis. I seen Dentalife on the shelf so I tried it. Now 6 months later I take her to the vet and they tell me she is great. My cat is very fussy, but she loves this. I shop at public market in Jacksonville Florida and now I have not seen it on the shelf for two weeks. Did they discontinue this item. If so what a shame

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • JustPeachie
  • March 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Boston, MA, United States

Great enrichment without all the calories

The round shape of these treats result in our geriatric cat hitting them around the room before catching one to eat it (we sometimes put them in a treat ball or toss them for her). It's great to keep her entertained. Also, I noted that they have lower calories than the other treats at the store.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Deedra
  • January 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Philomath, Oregon, United States

My cat's absolute favorite treat

My cat chose dentalife after trying everything under the sun but now the store I was getting them at are discontinuing it. I don't know what I am gonna do I will keep searching though.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • DOCHIE
  • December 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lake Wales, FL, United States

Tylenol Cold &Head

Its good for him and he loves it and it keeps his teeth clean and his breath fresh.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • brad
  • December 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey, United States

Just like Colgate for Humans!

Snuggles loves this. He likes how it tastes and it's good for him!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Josesss
  • December 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY, United States

Keeps teeth clean

My pets teeth are alot better now and my pet is alot happier

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Sasha
  • December 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New York, United States

Good for interacting

We can inter act without the had breath and have less veteran visits

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Critter lady
  • December 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from MO

They love them!

All my cats love these treats but I feed them to my almost 19 year old cat to keep her teeth in good health so she will be around a long time still!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • GvonBehren
  • November 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kissimmee, FL, United States

Keeps their teeth cleaner and they love it

My cats chase me for their DentaLife treats. The taste must be something they love since the newness does not wear off. I have noticed that their teeth seem cleaner and their breath is the key thing I like about these treats. I am now a fan of this version of cats treats because of its benefits.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
DentaLife Chicken Cat Dental Treats
  • 5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Jamielee
  • October 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Plainfield, CT, United States

My cats love these treats

I have 2 cats and these two absolutely love these treats. They know the bag instantly. They almost inhale the treat and after they eat them there looking for more!!! I wish the bag was bigger.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Taste
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0/5
Was this review helpful?
Report